My Blogs Theme

I’m finding that my theme is too thin and is making my posts look intimidatingly long. Given then I almost never update this thing (though that may change as I’m now on a coop semester & thus am working set 8 hour days) and am on a students budget I can’t really justify $15USD/year for custom CSS just to make the blog wider. Though I suppose if my lady-love learns CSS it might be worth it to give her practice, for one year at least. Anyway, I want your feedback: Should I switch to another theme I like less to make the blog wider, or is it fine how it is? Ideally I’d like a variable width theme, but there are almost none of those on wordpress. Someday I’ll have to get a private wordpress and make my own theme. You know, when I have a steady job, after gradschool.

Published in: on December 28, 2009 at 5:30 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://canageek.wordpress.com/2009/12/28/my-blogs-theme/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I use a fixed width theme much like this one, and what I do when I don’t want to make the text too cramped is to use smaller paragraphs. I don’t like the current crop of variable width themes on wordpress.com, and I rather like your current theme. It’s simple and clean.

    • Thanks. I like it I just wish it was 100-200px larger. The colour scheme also suggests parchment to me.


Leave a Reply

