Send a friend of mine some support?

Hey everyone, I don’t think there is going to be a gaming related post this week, as my buffer just ran dry and I’ve not done any work this weekend (which is really odd as I’m normally a really good student, guess I’m still adjusting to the different workflow this semester- I’m used to really tight deadlines and frantic work, now I have more longterm projects and am having a bit of trouble adjusting. Ah well, I’ll deal. Or my group members will beat sense into me. One of the two)

Enough stalling: I have come to ask you something: Someone I know just spent 3 days in the ICU after a suicide attempt. I don’t know the details yet, as I’ve only met them in person once, but they are a fellow Aspie (Aspie= someone with Asperger’s Syndrome), as well as several other mental issues, including PTSD and Epilepsy, and I know how hard the least debilitating of those is- I have both Asperger’s and ADHD myself, which makes uni rather challanging. I can’t imagine life with the additonal complications and a more sever case of Asperger’s.

Anyway, if you could drop over to her blog and drop her a comment to try & help her cheer up? I know things have not been going well for her in the last little bit, and I can’t really think of anything else to do, aside from write her a snail mail letter (as those make her smile).

However, I’m going to copy the warning she placed on her blog post here, before the link: TRIGGER ALERT: If you are suicidal, have attempted suicide or have known someone who has made an attempt or been successful, you may not wish to continue reading this post.  This post contains material that may be considered graphic about my own recent suicide attempt. Alright, if you still want to go on, please, drop my friend a comment. Thank you ever so much.  http://patientanonymous.wordpress.com/2011/02/06/win-a-three-day-trip-to-the-icu-bonus-draw-for-a-psych-ward-stay/

You could also drop her a line via Twitter

–A rather sad Canageek who suddenly finds analytical chemistry even less interesting than usual.

Published in: on February 6, 2011 at 8:37 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://canageek.wordpress.com/2011/02/06/send-a-freind-of-mine-some-support/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 957 other followers

