An Update to my BRP Advantages

Just a short post today, updating one of my old posts. Sorry my adventure isn’t done, I’ve been being social and moving way up north. I’m on the final encounter and then the statblocks.

The original advantage as written:

Drop the fracking hammer. (Pedal to the goddamn metal?)
“Great, more speedholes”
Benefit: add 10kph to your vehicles top speed provided it is under attack.
Limitation: this does not make it any easier to drive at such speeds.

And a player suggested the following change:

Drop the fracking hammer. (Pedal to the goddamn metal?)
“Great, more speedholes”
Benefit: add 10kph to your vehicles top speed provided it is under attack. This lasts until there is no risk of the attackers catching up with the car.
Limitation: this does not make it any easier to drive at such speeds.

I thought this was implied but a player said it wasn’t worth taking without this addition.

Speaking of my move way up north I now get my mail from general delivery, which means I can give out my mailing address without giving out my address. Which means I’m interested in getting a penpal. Yes I am one of those crazy people who handwrites letters. Now I’m not a great correspondent, I tend to ramble about any old thing that catches my interest, and my penmanship is frankly terrible, however if you’d like to write some letters drop me a line.

Until next time, Stay Geeky

–Canageek

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://canageek.wordpress.com/2010/05/01/an-update-to-my-brp-advantages/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Just a quick semantic note – I think it should be “Pedal” (as in the accelerator pedal) to the metal (as in the floor), not “petal”.


Leave a comment